This section describes the synchronization process for releases 18-7 or later. If you are using release 18-9 or higher please view the other topic. Click the help button and select About PBS Web App if you are unsure what version you have.

You must sync data the first time you use the NAVBLUE PBS interface. You can't use the NAVBLUE PBS interface without syncing data. Also, multiple users can't use the NAVBLUE PBS interface on the same device, either on-line or off-line, unless they have synced their data.

Synchronization ensures that bid period information is up-to-date while the bid period is open. After bidding is closed and awards are published you must synch data to view your published results.

If you are connected to the internet the synchronization dialog appears every time you log in. Provided you are connected to the internet, the  Sync Data button is available on each screen.

Automate on Start Up (A) - when selected, the synchronization process is automated and you don't have to click the Synchronization button. If you don't select this option you must click the Synchronize button when you log in or press the Sync Data button. The Synchronization dialog will close automatically when finished.

To save this or any setting you must click the Logout button  the first time you exit the application. If you close the browser instead of logging out your settings may not be saved.

Select Period(s)  (B) - this lets you choose how many periods of data you want to sync.

Click on a period name (C) to select or deselect it from  synchronization. The checkmark beside the name indicates that it will be synced.

Why sync past periods?

If you sync data from past periods you can see your bids and awards from previous periods. This can be useful when entering a current bid as you can see what you previously bid for and you can copy and paste  bids from past periods.