Save your bid 

Saving your bid is not the same as submitting your bid. A saved bid is never submitted. You can save and submit your bid as many times as you want. See Bid Types for more information on  Current, Default and Training bids and when you can submit your bid.
See Off-line and On-line mode for information on the differences between off-line and on-line mode.

 Active Save button. The button is active if you've made changes to your  bid and you haven't saved it yet.

 Inactive Save button. The button is inactive if you haven't made any changes  to your bid or you have saved it.

You can save your bid any time that you make changes to  it whether you are onl-ine or off-line.  Save your bid if you are off-line and make changes to your  bid. You cannot submit your bid if you are off-line.

If you are on-line and have saved your bid but haven't submitted  it you will see a reminder that  you have saved your but haven't  submitted it.

   

Important - If  you click the back button on your browser or close the application you  will lose any unsaved changes. You will be prompted to save changes if  you log out using the log out button.

Submit your bid 

See Bid Types for more  information on Current, Default and Training bids.

See Off-line  and On-line mode for information on the differences between off-line  and on-line mode.

Current Bid

You can submit your Current bid as many times as you want  while bidding is open. Contact your administrator if you are unsure when  your bidding period is open.

Your Current bid, if submitted, is always used to build  your line for the bid period. If you don't submit a current bid your Default  bid is used. Your Reasons Report states what bid was used, either Current  or Default.

Default Bid

You can submit you Default bid as many times as you want  at any time that you have access to the system. Your Default bid is only  used if you haven't submitted a Current bid.

Changes made to your Default bid after bidding closes don't  take effect until the next bid period.

Submit Your Bid

 Active Submit button. The button is active if you've made changes to your  bid and you haven't submitted yet.

 Inactive Submit button. The button is inactive if you haven't made any  changes to your bid or you have submitted it.

Bid Validation: The NAVBLUE PBS interface validates  your bid when you submit it. The validation ensures that you don't submit  a bid with bid groups that will not be used by the N-PBS Scheduler. See  Bid Validation for more information.

You can only submit your bid if you are connected to the  Internet (on-line mode).

Important - When you click  on Submit you are submitting your Current, Default and Training (if you  have the Training module) bid to the N-PBS Scheduler. When you submit  your bid you may see a message that not all bids have been submitted.  The submit message will tell you what has been submitted and what hasn't.  For example, if you submit a Default bid while Current bidding is closed  you will see a message that your Default bid has been submitted, but your  Current has not. You will always receive a confirmation number for any  bid that has been submitted.

Important - If you have submitted  a Current and a Default Bid for the current bid period. Your Current  bid is always used to build a line for the bid period. Even if you submit  a Default bid while bidding is open after you have submitted a Current  bid. Any changes you made in your Default bid won't be used until the  next period provided you don't submit a Current bid in the next bid period.  Your Default bid is only used if you haven't submitted a Current bid.  

The N-PBS Bidder displays a confirmation number at the  top of the screen once your bid has been successfully submitted.

You can make changes to your bid up to the bid closing  time. After bidding closes, you cannot change your Current or Default  bids for the bid period that was just closed.